Call Now for Quick Service!
(800) 351-2488

Reviews of The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control Services in the North Bay and East Bay AreasThe Hitmen Termite & Pest Control Reviews

Serving North Bay and East Bay Areas

Feel free to read our reviews below, and or leave one. We love hearing feedback from our customers! We are dedicated to superior customer service and providing the highest quality inspections and treatments and we’re sure that our customers will agree.

Pest Control Reviews in the entire North Bay and East Bay CA Area

Alamo | American Canyon | Benicia | Berkeley | Blackhawk | Calistoga | Castro Valley | Clayton | Concord | Danville | Dublin | Fairfield | Hayward | Hercules | Lafayette | Livermore | Mill Valley | Moraga | Napa | Middletown

Novato | Oakland | Orinda | Palo Alto | Petaluma | Pleasant Hill | Pleasanton | San Anselmo | San Leandro | San Rafael | San Ramon | Santa Rosa | Sonoma | Suisun City | Tiburon | Vacaville | Vallejo | Walnut Creek | Hidden Valley

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Average rating: 5
Out of 118 reviews

Individual Reviews


Great service

5 Stars

June 17, 2019 by Melle mel on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Great service, had them spray a large area. And the rep was extremely friendly, and we knocked it out in record time.

very informative and gave us some great advice

5 Stars

May 30, 2019 by Nancy O. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

The technician came out to our property as scheduled. He was very informative and gave us some great advice. We are currently living in a trailer due to loosing our home in Tubbs fire. The service we thought we needed wasn't really necessary for our problem, and the tech was honest and helped us figure out a simple solution. When our home is rebuilt The Hitmen will be the first number we call for any problems

Thank you guys!

5 Stars

March 14, 2019 by Becca Cannon on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We are new to the Bay, and the house we purchased came with some unwanted termite guests. Having no experience with termites, I panicked. James and Vince came out to do the initial inspection and completely calmed my fears. They were so fantastic and explained absolutely everything, telling me that it’s ok, we can take care of them, it will be ok. A few days later, another guy came to do the service. I can’t recall his name. He was also so great. He was quick, and tidy. He pointed out exactly where they were getting in, where he drilled, and a few other spots for us to keep our eyes on. The best part was when he was done, he was grinning from ear to ear and told me he got them all! They were reasonably priced, guarantee their work, and they were all so pleasant and happy. I was so pleased with the experience with the hitmen from start to finish. Thank you guys!

Very Pleased

5 Stars

March 5, 2019 by Jason & Paolo on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

A few months ago we had a huge ant infestation in our house. They were everywhere. In the cabinets, pantry, dog food, bathrooms, living room, etc. We tried sprays and bait traps and nothing worked. You couldn't leave anything edible on the counter for more than a couple of minutes before dozens of ants appeared. We literally had trails of ants popping up all over the house. We found The Hitmen online and decided to give them a shot as we've never hired a pest control service before so we weren't sure what to expect. They came out, did some spraying in the house and outside the first visit. Within a couple of days we saw less and less ants and within a couple of weeks they were completely gone. I haven't seen an ant, a spider or any other bugs in our house since. We signed up for the service where they come out once a month and spray outside and what they're doing is obviously working. I highly recommend The Hitmen if you have pest issues.

5 Stars

February 4, 2019 by Dean Hodges on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

James was informative, helpful and professional. We made the right choice in using The Hitmen.

5 Stars

January 31, 2019 by Michael D. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

The Hitmen has been a consistent partner in pest prevention.

5 Stars

January 31, 2019 by H.F. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We recently bought a house in Santa Rosa and noticed we had some problematic housemates. We ignored them for a few months but eventually scheduled for an inspection from Hitmen. We dealt with two hitman techs who were both very polite. The second one, Matt Larson, went above and beyond. He checked our attic, under the house, roof all the pain in the ass places no one wants to go. Like a magician he found their main entrance, I’m not quite sure how. Under the house In the corner behind our heat ducting and pipes, he found they had chewed through the siding on our house that was covering a vent. Even knowing where to look it took my husband a few tries to find it. We received a map of problem areas that we could fix ourselves or have them fix. Matt set a couple of out traps for us, showed us how to properly set the traps and told us the best kind to use and where to put them. If only everyone was as happy and helpful as Matt!

5 Stars

January 31, 2019 by Emily B on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Perfect! I called The Hitmen on a Tuesday morning for a yellow jacket nest. They sent someone out Wednesday morning and the technician was very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend this company.

5 Stars

January 29, 2019 by Lisa S. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

I started with another company for a pest problem in our house that they were not able to solve. The Hitmen, on Todd Road, Santa Rosa, was the third company I worked with, and Brian was punctual, thorough and efficient in trying to figure out our problem. With their help, and expertise, we are on our way to finally eliminating our pest problem. I recommend them for any problems you might have.

5 Stars

January 29, 2019 by Marlene M on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We’ve used them twice – for rats (yep, lots of them in Marin) and for a yellow jacket hive, and they were prompt, knowledgeable and helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Hitmen!

5 Stars

January 11, 2019 by Cindy P on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We were looking for a company who does the Orange Oil Treatment. We live in Fremont and called The Hitmen. We decided to do the 2 Orange Oil Treatments. We made an appointment for the work to be done (no tenting involved). One Orange Oil Treatment was done under the house (drywood termites). The second type was done on the exterior around the perimeter of the house (subterranean termites). I would highly recommend this company. The service was great from the very beginning from calls to and from the office, the inspection, and the actual work itself.

5 Stars

December 6, 2018 by Strands D on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control’s customer service was superb and professional when I called. The tech who came out to service our attic was professional, knowledgeable and made us feel at ease about catching these rats. He did a thorough inspection once in our attic and found where they were coming in from the side of our house. I would highly recommend this company again for all your pest needs and will use them again in the future!

5 Stars

December 4, 2018 by Heather F on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We recently bought a house in Santa Rosa and noticed we had some problematic housemates. Matt set a couple of out traps for us, showed us how to properly set the traps and told us the best kind to use and where to put them. If only everyone was as happy and helpful as Matt!

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Jennifer I. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Hitmen Pest Control saved us from a major remodeling disaster! Recently I had finally saved up enough money to help my parents remodel their kitchen, which was long overdue. What we discovered turned this project into a nightmare. Behind the paneling of the kitchen wall were loads of termites and termite eggs eating away at the support beams. I couldn’t believe that my parents had not noticed this before. I found the hitmen exterminators on Yelp and gave them a call that same week so we could hurry things along. I explained how we were remodeling our kitchen and how we found the termites. The guy I spoke to was really nice and told me not to worry because “termites is what they do best”, not that I was going to take his word for it. I wasn’t at my parents’ place when they came to exterminate the termites, but I was blown away by the results! You would never have known we had a termite problem just a couple days before except for the chewed up wood that still needed to be replaced. My dad was really pleased with their work, in fact, he’s been doing some research to take precautions against infestations in the future lol. I wouldn’t hesitate to try these exterminators out, they seem to know what they’re doing.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by E.B. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We had a bunch of wasps hovering around our house all of a sudden so I called Hitmen and Dustin came out to take a look. He told me the wasps we had were “paper wasps” and not aggressive at all and spray did not work very well on getting rid of them. The best thing we could do was spray their nests with soapy water in the evenings and then knock them down. He also explained about some other wasp nest we had attached to our house. A mud dauber wasp nest. He was very knowledgeable about the different types of wasps and which types were problems. It was very interesting to learn about and I was relieved to hear that neither of the ones we had were problems. He also recommended to me that I get our bottom garage door insulation replaced as it was damaged and rodents could easily get into our garage. He told me where to go to get that done. There was no charge for him to come out and take a look. Super helpful and will definitely contact them in the future for any other problems we may have!

5 Stars

November 7, 2018 by Miguel O on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

I’m so relieved that I chose Hitmen to clean up my ant problem. I have the worst ants apparently. If my roommate drops a crumb in his room the ants enter through my window and march by the millions right through the center of my room. And of course, they leave scouts behind that wind up getting in my bed and clothes. After a few days, I couldn’t take anymore so I decided to call an exterminator. I chose Hitmen after seeing their video ad on youtube. The person on the phone was very well informed. I told him where I live and what the ants looked like and he told me the exact species I was dealing with. He told me this was an especially invasive species which sets up new colonies wherever its targets are. I scheduled a next day appointment and they were right on time. They were able to remove several of the closest colonies to my window and they sprayed repellent around the window so they would at least find another entry point. Haven’t had any ants in my room since. Awesome work!

5 Stars

November 3, 2018 by Vic A on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We’ve used The Hitmen for over 10 years. Simply put they are the best.

5 Stars

October 15, 2018 by Dr. Nancy U on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Excellent service. Polite. Friendly. Recurring rat issues that they continue to monitor and control. Will is the best as far as being conscientious and helpful.

5 Stars

September 2, 2018 by Richard W on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We have been getting service from The Hitmen for 2 1/2 years and Vincent is our pest control provider. Vincent is very thorough, friendly and does a wonderful job. I most definitely will refer The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control to all I know.

5 Stars

August 21, 2018 by Courtney P on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

If you are unfortunate to need extermination services, there is no company I would more highly recommend than The Hitmen.
Total Reviews: 118