Call Now for Quick Service!!
(800) 351-2488

The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control Services in San Francisco and the entire Bay Area

Pest Control Reviews in Northern California & The San Francisco Bay Area

Napa | Walnut Creek | Berkeley | Oakland | San Ramon | Vacaville | Pleasanton | Santa Rosa | San Rafael | Mill Valley | Novato | Petaluma | Livermore | San Jose | Orinda | Lafayette | Calistoga | Sonoma | Tiburon | Danville | Palo Alto | San Leandro | Benicia | San Anselmo

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Average rating: 5
Out of 16 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Jennifer I. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Hitmen Pest Control saved us from a major remodeling disaster! Recently I had finally saved up enough money to help my parents remodel their kitchen, which was long overdue. What we discovered turned this project into a nightmare. Behind the paneling of the kitchen wall were loads of termites and termite eggs eating away at the support beams. I couldn’t believe that my parents had not noticed this before. I found the hitmen exterminators on Yelp and gave them a call that same week so we could hurry things along. I explained how we were remodeling our kitchen and how we found the termites. The guy I spoke to was really nice and told me not to worry because “termites is what they do best”, not that I was going to take his word for it. I wasn’t at my parents’ place when they came to exterminate the termites, but I was blown away by the results! You would never have known we had a termite problem just a couple days before except for the chewed up wood that still needed to be replaced. My dad was really pleased with their work, in fact, he’s been doing some research to take precautions against infestations in the future lol. I wouldn’t hesitate to try these exterminators out, they seem to know what they’re doing.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Tanya P on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

I just bought a brand-new couch from Bobs…or should I say Bobs BED BUGS! NIGHTMARE! Me and my boyfriend both got bites ONLY when we sat on our new couch. (Now I have couch anxiety and just want to sit on the floor forever.) I was honestly sick with anxiety until my friend told me to try Hitmen. Thank god for these guys! Within two days of my call to Stephanie who was awesome, Jamie and Mark came to inspect my apartment. He did an extremely thorough sweep. Bed bugs were in fact found in my couch that I had my boyfriend take outside days earlier… : ( Stanley was so sweet and knowledgeable. He told me everything I needed to do and how to monitor the situation. He even gave me a follow-up call tonight for an update. So far, no bugs and no bites. Yes, the company is more expensive than others but YOU DON’T WANT TO MESS WITH BED BUGS! I’d rather pay more and know I’m in good hands. I highly recommend the company. Ask for Stanley he was amazing! Will definitely keep using Hitmen and spread the word to others!

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by E.B. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We had a bunch of wasps hovering around our house all of a sudden so I called Hitmen and Dustin came out to take a look. He told me the wasps we had were “paper wasps” and not aggressive at all and spray did not work very well on getting rid of them. The best thing we could do was spray their nests with soapy water in the evenings and then knock them down. He also explained about some other wasp nest we had attached to our house. A mud dauber wasp nest. He was very knowledgeable about the different types of wasps and which types were problems. It was very interesting to learn about and I was relieved to hear that neither of the ones we had were problems. He also recommended to me that I get our bottom garage door insulation replaced as it was damaged and rodents could easily get into our garage. He told me where to go to get that done. There was no charge for him to come out and take a look. Super helpful and will definitely contact them in the future for any other problems we may have!

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by S.R. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

When we needed rodent & pest control, a friend recommended The Hitmen. They provided exclusion work fast and effective. The guy who comes to check traps & spray the yards is polite and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend them.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by P.W. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Easily the best in town! I had to get a pest inspection for my home refi so I called Hitmen because my buddy Gary said he has used them extensively over the years. They booked my appointment and showed up promptly at 10 am. Eric was the person who did the inspection and I did the walk around with him as he explained every detail as we found some dry rot and then he crawled under the house which was wet from the rain. He said I had a fungus growing on the wood and it would need to be sprayed and then have a vapor barrier put down. I agreed, and I was booked for 3 days later and they finished within 4 hours. By the way, when I called both times for the appointments, the phone only rang once and it was answered…..talk about customer service, wow!

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by H.F. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We recently bought a house in Santa Rosa and noticed we had some problematic housemates. We ignored them for a few months but eventually scheduled for an inspection from Hitmen. We dealt with two hitman techs who were both very polite. The second one, Matt Larson, went above and beyond. He checked our attic, under the house, roof all the pain in the ass places no one wants to go. Like a magician he found their main entrance, I’m not quite sure how. Under the house In the corner behind our heat ducting and pipes, he found they had chewed through the siding on our house that was covering a vent. Even knowing where to look it took my husband a few tries to find it. We received a map of problem areas that we could fix ourselves or have them fix. Matt set a couple of out traps for us, showed us how to properly set the traps and told us the best kind to use and where to put them. If only everyone was as happy and helpful as Matt!

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by P.O. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

They first came and put a barrier under our house to keep out pests and now they come every few months to check activity and they use green products to keep the critters away. They also spray our oak trees (against sudden oak death and a yearly moth invasion) and they’ve bundled the services and cut the tree service costs substantially. We recently had a major renovation to our house and our contractor mentioned that the barrier the Hitmen had installed 5 years ago was really well done and he felt, had been incredibly effective. Here in Mill Valley, we get everything from Rats to Skunks, Raccoons, Foxes, BobCats & those ugly Opossums with those freaky tails – we’ve had no invasions since we’ve started their service. They’ve provided us with nothing but great service. Highly recommend.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by K.C. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Hitmen came out during the two-hour time frame appointment. Professional and courteous. Took care of our wasp problem at our house. 30-day guaranty. So far so good. Will use again when needed!

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Lisa S. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

I started with another company for a pest problem in our house that they were not able to solve. The Hitmen, on Todd Road, Santa Rosa, was the third company I worked with, and Brian was punctual, thorough and efficient in trying to figure out our problem. With their help, and expertise, we are on our way to finally eliminating our pest problem. I recommend them for any problems you might have.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Dean Hodges on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

James was informative, helpful and professional. We made the right choice in using The Hitmen.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Bill LaLiberte on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Very professional and responsive. Highly recommend The Hitmen for all pest related issues.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Doug H. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We've been with The Hitmen for several years but recently needed critical extra help because of a large infestation of honey bees and large rats setting up nests. It was important to us to protect the bees and happily, The Hitmen saved the bees and the combs, moving them to a rural bee farm. It was not an easy job but one done with great care and success. And, the overrun of rats was taken care of efficiently and successfully after a two-step exclusion. We are really pleased with Nick and The Hitmen team.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Marlene M. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

We've used them twice - for rats (yep, lots of them in Marin) and for a yellow jacket hive, and they were prompt, knowledgeable and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Hitmen!

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Tally D. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Have lived in this house for MANY years and have been lucky enough to never have a gopher or mole problem - until we tore out the front yard. While prepping one area for drought tolerant lawn (50-75% less water), a mole decided to join in and prep the area as only a mole can do. I called The Hitmen and was lucky enough to have a very nice guy just finishing up a job pretty close to me. He was here about 30 minutes after I called, explained what he was going to do in the 2 treatments it would take to evict our new little friend and voila! No more mole. I was very pleased and would use them again - but hopefully won't have to.

5 Stars

November 28, 2018 by Cameron F. on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

Prior to The Hitmen, we used Orkin. And The Hitmen has been our best experience. Each person who has come out to our property has been very professional, knowledgeable and thorough across a variety of issues that the other companies just weren't able to deal with.

5 Stars

November 7, 2018 by Miguel O on The Hitmen Termite & Pest Control

I’m so relieved that I chose Hitmen to clean up my ant problem. I have the worst ants apparently. If my roommate drops a crumb in his room the ants enter through my window and march by the millions right through the center of my room. And of course, they leave scouts behind that wind up getting in my bed and clothes. After a few days, I couldn’t take anymore so I decided to call an exterminator. I chose Hitmen after seeing their video ad on youtube. The person on the phone was very well informed. I told him where I live and what the ants looked like and he told me the exact species I was dealing with. He told me this was an especially invasive species which sets up new colonies wherever its targets are. I scheduled a next day appointment and they were right on time. They were able to remove several of the closest colonies to my window and they sprayed repellent around the window so they would at least find another entry point. Haven’t had any ants in my room since. Awesome work!
Total Reviews: 16